Honourable Minister

Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu

Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu (born 1 December 1951) was the first Executive Governor of Abia State, Nigeria from February 1992 to December 1993.He was the National Chairman of the All Nigeria Peoples Party (ANPP), until its amalgamation with other Nigerian opposition parties in February 2013 resulted in the creation of the All Progressives Congress.

Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu was born on December 1, 1951, to the family of His Royal Highness, Late Eze David Aba Onu, Eze Adu of Uburu in Ohaozara Local Government Area of Ebonyi State in Nigeria.

 Read more

Permanent Secretary

Mr. Bitrus Bako Nabasu, FCNA, FCTI, mni

Bitrus Bako Nabasu was born on the 18th February, 1962 in Amo Katako, Bassa Local Government Area of Plateau State.  He had his Primary and Secondary Education from 1969 - 1980.  From 1981 – 1985, he attended the Ahmadu Bello University Zaria, where he bagged a B.Sc (Hons) Degree in (Acturial Science). He also obtained Master of Business Administration (MBA) from the same University in 1994. He attended the prestigious National Institute of Policy and Strategic Studies, Kuru near Jos and was awarded the Member National Institute (mni) in November, 2016.

Read more

Director, Renewable and Conventional Energy Technology (RCET)

Engr. Abbas Abubakar Gummi

Engr. Gummi from Zamfara State was born on 4th June, 1959. He is a 1980 graduate of Mechanical Engineering from the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria with a post graduate Diploma in Advanced Manufacturing Technology from the University of Manchester, Institute of Science and Technology (1985).

He started his working career with the Mobil Producing Nigeria in 1982 from where he proceeded to the Nigeria Industrial Development Bank; Sokoto Investment Company; Sokoto State Ministry of Commerce; Presidency/State House;

Read more

Director, Planning, Research and Policy Analysis (PRPA)

Mr. Kenneth Okonkwo

Director, Health and Bio-Medical Sciences (HBS)

Dr. M.T. Gwaza

Dr. Manasseh Gwaza is the current Director, Department of Health, Biomedical Sciences in the Federal Ministry of Science and Technology. He holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Health Sciences from the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria in 1981. He also holds a Masters Degree in Management (Health Systems Management) and a Doctorate Degree in Health Care Management (a critical area of Public Health).

Read More

Director, Information and Communication Technology (ICT)

Mr. Idowu Afe

Mr. Idowu Afe is the Director of ICT Department at the Ministry of Science and Technology. He has an MSc in Engineering Analysis and BSc in Mathematics and Statistics from the University of Lagos, Nigeria. His prior government appointments include Director ICT, Office of Head of Civil Service of the Federation (Feb 2016 – Oct 2017), Director, Service Delivery & Reform, Office of Head of Civil Service of the Federation (Jan 2015 – Feb 2016) and Director ICT, Federal Civil Service Commission (May 2013 – Oct 2014).

Read more

Director, Human Resources Management (HRM)

Mr. Ogamanya Okwu Dominic

Director, Environmental Science and Technology (EST)

Mr. Peter Ekweozoh

EKWEOZOH, PETER C., mni (Member of the National Institute); FIPIMD (Fellow, Institute of Professional Industrialists and Management Development), was born on the 29th September, 1963 at Nawfia in Njikoka Local Government Area of Anambra State where he received his primary education. He holds B.Sc (Hons) in Biochemistry; M.Sc in Brewing Science & Technology; MBA (Management), Galileo Master Certificates in Renewable Energy Management & Finance/Energy Efficiency in Buildings/Carbon Management/Green Deal/Wind Power/

 Read more

Director, Science and Technology Promotion (STP)

Dr. Ekanem J. Udoh

Dr. Ekanem J. Udoh holds a Master of Science Degree in Chemistry, specialising in Organometalics Complexes from the University of Lagos. He had a brief stint in the Private Sector, as a Production Chemist before joining the service of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

He had served in many other Ministries and Committees of the Federal Government including being the Secretary to the Committee on the Re-establishment of the

Read more

Director, Bioresources Technology (BRT)

Pharm. Abayomi Oguntunde

Abayomi Oguntunde hails from Ogbomosho in Oyo State. He has a Bachelor of Pharmacy degree from the University of Ife (Obafemi Awolowo University), Ile Ife, Osun State, an M.Sc degree in Information Technology with Internet Application from the National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN), Ahmadu Bello Way, Victoria Island, Lagos in 2010 and another Master’s degree in Development Studies from the Nigerian Deference Academy, Kaduna in 2014.

Read more

Director, Chemical Technology (CT)

Mr. O. A Oyefeso

Director, Internal Audit

Mrs A.B. Okeya

Director , Legal Services

Barr (Mrs.) Yvonne Uche Odu-Thomas

Barr (Mrs.) Yvonne Uche Odu-Thomas holds a Bachelor of Law and LL.B. She served with Nigeria Reinsurance Company during her National Youth Service. Joined the Civil Service in the 1991 and was employed into the Federal Ministry of Justice on the 7th of February, 1991 as Legal Officer II. Has remained a staff of Federal Ministry of Justice. Read more

Head, Special Duties

Mr. Muhammad Yakubu

Head, Press and Public Relations Unit

Mr. Abdulganiyu Aminu

Head, General Services

Mr. A. I. Oko-ogua

Head, Procurement Department

Mr. Ajayi O. Ekun

Head, Reform Coordination and Service Improvement

Mr. Michael Oyibo

Mr Oyibo Michael is the Head, Reform Coordination and Service Improvement (RCSI) Department at the Federal Ministry of Science and Technology. He is an Assistant Chief Executive Officer. An ordinary National Diploma Holder, in Public Administration from University of Abuja.

He started his Civil Service Career with the Federal Ministry of Industry, later posted to the Ministry of Power and Steel from (2002-2007), Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation(OSGF) (2007-2009) and Federal Ministry of Science and Technology (2009 to date) as Head RCSI with vast knowledge and experience in service delivery Initiative and Innovation.